AGENDA

BOISE CITY / ADA COUNTY HOUSING AUTHORITIES COMMISSIONERS

SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Monday January 13, 2025 at 8 a.m. Housing Authority Office – 1001 S. Orchard Street Boise, Idaho

I. ROLL CALL

II. BUSINESS

A. EXECUTIVE SESSION Per Idaho Code and Idaho Code § 74-206(1)(d)(f)(i) to communicate with legal counsel for the public agency to discuss the legal ramifications of and legal options for pending litigation, or controversies not yet being litigated but imminently likely to be litigated.

Zoom access:

Join Zoom Meeting https://us06web.zoom.us/j/83765365263?pwd=qra3Te7EFfbXcTb6YIhbBootQSi4OV.1

```
Meeting ID: 837 6536 5263
Passcode: 318461
One tap mobile
+16694449171,,83765365263#,,,,*318461# US
+16699006833,,83765365263#,,,,*318461# US (San Jose)
Dial by your location
• +1 669 444 9171 US
• +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
• +1 719 359 4580 US
• +1 253 205 0468 US
• +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
• +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

    +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

• +1 360 209 5623 US
• +1 386 347 5053 US
• +1 507 473 4847 US
• +1 564 217 2000 US
• +1 646 931 3860 US
• +1 689 278 1000 US
• +1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
```

• +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC

AGENDA

BOISE CITY / ADA COUNTY HOUSING AUTHORITIES COMMISSIONERS

SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Monday January 13, 2025 at 8 a.m. Housing Authority Office – 1001 S. Orchard Street Boise, Idaho

I. ROLL CALL

Commissioners present: Chair Julianne Donnelly Tzul, Vice Kent Rock, Commissioner Paulsen, Commissioner Marty Jacobs, Commissioner Jones, commissioner Flaherty, Ex-Officio Commissioner Kathy Corless

Commissioners absent: Commissioner Vila, Commissioner Jones

Others present: Ada County Deputy Attorney Ammon Taylor, Ada County Deputy Attorney Nichole Solberg, City Attorney Christine Dodd, City Attorney Christian Collins, Federal Compliance Consultant Bruce Adelson, Executive Director Deanna Watson, Deputy Director Jillian Patterson, Housing Operations and Asset Manager Marissa Henderson, and Administrative Services Manager Mallory VanDercar

II. BUSINESS

A. EXECUTIVE SESSION Per Idaho Code and Idaho Code § 74-206(1)(d)(f)(i) to communicate with legal counsel for the public agency to discuss the legal ramifications of and legal options for pending litigation, or controversies not yet being litigated but imminently likely to be litigated.

Vice Chair Rock motioned to enter executive session per Idaho Code and Idaho Code § 74-206(1)(d)(f)(i) to communicate with legal counsel for the public agency to discuss the legal ramifications of and legal options for pending litigation, or controversies not yet being litigated but imminently likely to be litigated. Commissioner Jacobs seconded the motion. A roll call vote was taken:

Chair Donnelly Tzul	Aye
Vice Chair Rock	Aye
Commissioner Paulsen	Aye
Commissioner Flaherty	Aye
Commissioner Jacobs	Aye

The Board Entered Executive Session at 8:04 a.m.

Vice Chair Rock motioned to exit executive session per Idaho Code and Idaho Code § 74-206(1)(d)(f)(i) to communicate with legal counsel for the public agency to discuss the legal

<u>ramifications of and legal options for pending litigation, or controversies not yet being</u> <u>litigated but imminently likely to be litigated.</u> Commissioner Jacobs seconded the motion. A roll call vote was taken:

Chair Donnelly Tzul	Aye
Vice Chair Rock	Aye
Commissioner Paulsen	Aye
Commissioner Flaherty	Aye
Commissioner Jones	Aye
Commissioner Jacobs	Aye

The Board exited Executive Session at 8:57 a.m.

<u>Vice Chair Rock moved to authorize staff reject the offer made by the plaintiff and continue</u> <u>the process as initiated by staff regarding the situation addressed in executive session.</u> <u>Commissioner Jacobs seconded the motion.</u> A roll call vote was taken:

Chair Donnelly Tzul	Aye
Vice Chair Rock	Aye
Commissioner Paulsen	Aye
Commissioner Flaherty	Aye
Commissioner Jones	Aye
Commissioner Jacobs	Aye

Vice Chair Rock moved to adjourn the meeting at 9:00 a.m. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Paulsen.

Respectfully submitted,

Deanna L. Watson, Executive Director

Julianne Donnelly Tzul, Chair ______